I have been with my girlfriend (fiance) for three years. I'm 30 she is 24. Before we went on an actual date, we spoke on fb for about a month. Even though our first date went good, she dissapeared after that. I really don't know why, but my gut was telling me that she was seeing someone else. I was right. After a month, she initiated contact with me, and she desperately wanted to meet me. Her explanation was that she got in touch with her ex again and her feeling were mixed. However, I've decided to go out with her again, Even though she changed her mind.
After two months, we were a couple. I was so into her. She is gorgeous, smart and sensitive. After an year, we were very much in love and I pop the question, and she accepted. The major problem occured when she told her father that she has a boyfriend. He went nuts when she told him, and didn't want to meet me at all. He told her that I'm a looser, bump, and that she deserves better. I'm a doctor btw. Long story short, he said that she has to broke up with me instantly, cause it never gone work out. He insulted me, called me names, but he never actually met me in person. Never mind, she didn't listen to her father, and except going on classes at the university, he pracitally locked her home so we can not see each other.
For two years, we only saw eachother on coffe (30min). We talked on the phone a lot, social media etc. We didn't go out on actual dinner date, movies, etc, like everyother couple. But I really loved her, and I've decided to wait if her father changed his mind in a meantime.

The real nightmare began when my gf started to change her mood like socks. In the past two years, she wanted to broke up with me 5-6 times and she had very bad mood swings from euphoria to depression.