+ Follow This Topic

Thread: I am so clueless about flirting that I cannot tell if she was hitting on me.

I am so clueless about flirting that I cannot tell if she was hitting on me.

So for the last few months there's this girl that I've seen at university that I've interacted with a bit. Usually it's just small talk. Sometimes I would start it and be met with different behaviors. (Sometimes friendly, sometimes shy and reserved.) Most of the time though she would start it. I never really thought much about it before, nor had I really had any interest. Yesterday though, we somehow got in to a longer conversation with her and she started asking me what I'm majoring in, why I like it, etc. and we talked about some of the classes that we are both struggling in. Towards the end of the conversation is when things got kind of interesting. She asked what I was doing later that night, and I told her that I was going to go home and work on homework. Which was an honest answer. I really was. She had also pulled our her phone to check her planner to see what else she had going on that day and she said that she "actually wasn't loaded with 5,000 things to do." It was about this time that the conversation ended because she noticed that she was late for a club meeting. She apologized, and said bye. I asked her what her name was, she answered, she asked me mine, I answered. She said that I looked like a (name) and left.