+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Should i fight for her and could it still be possible?

Should i fight for her and could it still be possible?

Hello im new to this and this is my first post,

I am 25 years old and my ex who i was seeing is now 23. She was my first love and only love we met when she was 18 years old and started dating at 19/20. we Split 6-7 months(Jan-Feb) ago we had a lot going on and it was too much for me to handle, as i was doing my final year of my degree and soldiering at the same time. The break was initially pretty bad for her, it was for me too but i had to try focus my attention on my degree and work. during this time i took leave from the army and smoked a lot of weed to take my mind on things. i got the grades that i wanted in a degree that im never going to use ever.

During her birthday(april) i didn't want to contact her but i had her friend added on instagram and i liked a picture of them both. She called me that day and she told me shes moving away now to another city and if i say the word she won't move and stay. I didn't want her to stay because of me and she also had a decent paying job going for her.

As soon as i finished university i went on holiday(During May) with my close friends and i was constantly thinking of her. as Soon as i finished my holiday i used this time to sober up because i had to go back to the army. I went back and just came off deployment from Cyprus(End of September).

This is when it hit me, that i made the biggest mistake of my life. I looked up Instagram and had a feeling that she is seeing someone else. not only that but i started seeing loads of signs that reminded me of her. So i decided to call her, we spoke briefly and she told me that she is seeing someone and shes happy.