+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Am I overthinking this?

Am I overthinking this?

I’ve been speaking to this guy for a few months now. He lives quite far away and finally earlier this month he flew down to see me. It was great fun, with a few awkward silences which I think is normal, and we were intimate a few times (it was very passionate as well). Before he came down we talked every day, spoke on the phone every night and were very subtle in our flirtations.
    Now that he has gone back we haven’t spoken too much. He is working so I understand he’s preoccupied but that never really stopped him. Seeing him in person really confirmed my feelings and now when he doesn’t respond, it’s an issue where it never bothered me before.
    I’m not sure if he’s in the same boat as me trying to figure out his feelings or he is trying to phase me out. When we do speak, the conversation is pretty much normal like it was before all this just infrequent. He has spoken about coming down again a couple of times. I don’t know whether I’m just overthinking it because I have feelings for him.
    Should I be upfront with how I feel, give it some time (it’s been a week since he was here) or just let it go? I’m scared of rejection, but I’m so strongly fighting talking to him about how I feel which I’ve never felt before. I’ve always been able to put my feelings aside.