+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Need Unbiased Opinion!

Need Unbiased Opinion!

Hi,
    This is my first time posting on here but I have a situation I would like some clarification/advice on if possible and you all seem very friendly and have the benefit that your unbiased as well!

I was seeing this girl for 3.5 years and we broke up in May (im 22 she 21). We mainly broke up because I generally neglected her for a year or so whilst i was finishing off uni and had some other problems and didnt treat her too well (not abuse or anything like that!). Now we broke up a few times whilst going out because of this but this time for good.

She has since then had a boyfriend for 3 months but they broke up about a month ago. We went out for a drink as friends about a week after this and she ended up stayin with me that night, all day friday, saturday until sunday morning. Then the next weekend we went cinema and she said it made her realise she wants to be friends still because we could never just casually see each other because we already know each other too well. See when we spend time together we get along really well and I think she wants to be with me and acts like that but when she is away she just gets angry at stuff I have done before.

So i take this as it is and because i already got over her once, this time I was not as bothered and didnt sit around moping. Anyway last week she ended up speaking to me till like 5 in the morning one night after I had come back from going out and was saying she was angry that I had changed into a better person now because she would have done anything for me when we were together and also if we knew things we did now we would probably be really happy and engaged now etc. Also she said she always thought we would be together forever and really belived it. Also said there is plenty of time for some more surprises though.