+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: I mess it up when I'm in love

I mess it up when I'm in love

Hello everybody. I’m new to the forum and would like to share my story with you. I am studying abroad (left a European country for another one) and this January I decided to approach an “indigenous” girl I had seen in the facebook group chat of my dormitory. After a week she replied back. We had some nice conversations, both sides revealing that we want to get to know each other, and like two weeks later, she invited me to her room for a coffee. Unfortunately, it wasn’t meant to be – she had to cancel. So I tried to bring it up the following days. She was very busy with her studies as well, so we couldn’t find a day. Anyway, I pushed it a bit and even though she agreed, she also suggested that we go out with another girl who had posted (again on fb) that she looks for company. I found it strange, especially since she had invited me at her place alone herself. Long story short, she kind of admitted that didn’t feel comfortable to meet alone, so two things happened:

1) she thought it would be a great idea to invite me to her birthday party one week later
    2) BUT I insisted to meet her for a coffee before the party because I would feel weird goin to a party where I knew absolutely no one. Note: The time all this was arranged, she asked me if I was available for coffee NOW, but unfortunately I had some obligations to take care of.

She also told me that she wants to get to know me but only as friends. I asked why she said that – “maybe because you’re in a relationship?”
    “yess I am”
    I teased her and said sth like “ok no problem at all, we can even go out with him if he feels insecure about it”
    “no, it’s fine, I just wanted to make sure”

Later on by the way, the assertion was verified, indeed she had a boyfriend.