+ Follow This Topic

Thread: LDR but is too nervous to do anything.

LDR but is too nervous to do anything.

Hi all, I'm new to this and I need some advice on an issue I'm having.

So around a year and a half ago I met a girl online. She lives in Norway and I live in the UK. I've always had a thing against LDRs because I know how hard they can be, so for the first year we was just friends. We became really close really fast as we were both going through similar things but I'll save you the lecture on that. Long story short, we became super close, super fast and she was basically one of the only people I spoke to. It was just over a year in that she asked me how I feel about her, to which I replied that I just see us as friends and all love I have for her is platonic. I didn't particularly want to ask how she felt about me because I had a feeling I knew where it was going... she ended up telling me that she was deeply in love with me anyways.

So this is where the problems start. She had told me before that she had a boyfriend (also long distance) and said that she wanted to let me know just in case I had feelings for her (at that time, I did not). After she told me that she was in love with me, I felt nothing really, it didn't affect me... She became more flirtatious as time went on and if I'm honest, I started getting feelings for her.. very strong feelings. I hid those feelings for a while until they boiled to a point where I couldn't hold it no more.