+ Follow This Topic

Thread: I thought about someone ...

I thought about someone ...

This has probably happened to others at some point or another. Perhaps you see someone you work with, a stranger on the street, someone across a crowded room, etc. And you think a dirty thought about them. It doesn't mean you're going to act on it by any means, you just have the thought. It's okay to look and not touch, we all know this.

But have you ever had a dirty thought about someone that you really should not have? Today this happened to me. The setting was this ... I'm a teacher and I looked at one of the students today, for some reason I just noticed him. We made eye contact and it was one of those moments. I just smiled at him and he smiled back at me. He's 14, I'm 43. Now, before anyone goes insane, PLEASE understand that I would never EVER act on this. I had liked the fact that he was a good student - he was mature, smart, a hard worker, well behaved, etc. And that makes a world of difference to a teacher. But today, for some reason ... IT happened in my mind. I was bothered by it for a flash, thinking "I should not have had that thought about him." But I didn't beat myself up over it, these things happen.

How do you feel about having a thought about someone inappropriate?

Whatever happens in one's mind is nobody's business. People even fantasize about killing someone when they are angry...doesn't mean they are going to turn into a serial killer. You recognize it as inappropriate so you are good.

I see you have made it over here now that the shack is gone.

So 29 years age difference. I have been in a situation where I was student and teacher was 30 years older. But she did act on it. Even offered to go to Italy to chill out and asked many times what will be with us.
    Doubt kills more dreams than failure ever will

[MENTION=87417]smackie09[/MENTION] - I didn't realize how addicted I was to the shack until it went good. So yes.