+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Someone tell me I'm a dumbass, please!

Someone tell me I'm a dumbass, please!

Hi newbie here seeking some help. I'll try to make it short.

I have been in a long-distance relationship for 1 and half yr or so when i first started to know this guy, J, at work. J and I got closer gradually over the next 4 months or so. It started out as just innocent hassling at work. We then had to work together on something so I got his cell phone number so we can coordinate the thing. Then we started texting every so often, to texting everyday and talking on the cell most days. We also started seeing each other outside of work, with other workmates at first but then we also started seeing only each other, eg: movies, mini-golfing, mall. I realised that i have started to look forward to talking with J then with my man but i still managed to convince myself nothing is going on. By this stage, things have been really bad between me and my man. We haven't been connecting for a few months and the most physical affection we had would be a quick peck on the lips.

Anyway last friday, we decided that we will watch a dvd together at my place after work. Went and got some dvds and went back to my place. Long story short, we ended up cuddling and then he spent the night in my bed (nothing happened then). But then he came back the next night to hang out and then stuff happened.

So I finally faced up to the fact that the relationship with my man was over a long time ago so I broke up with him. I didn't break up with him because i want to get with J asap. I had to because i have stopped loving him ages ago and also i cheated on him. There is no excuse for that.