+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Cheated, now what?

Cheated, now what?

My boyfriend and I have just been together for one year. I'm in my first year of college and he's 23. Theres always been this little rift in our relationship, because I'm really into going to college parties and clubs, something that he doesn't really partake in. And he loves to go out to bars with friends, which I can't get into.

He also hasn't had a cell phone for awhile so that makes getting a hold of him increasingly hard. You can imagine my frustration being at a party, drinking, wishing he could be with me and wondering what he's doing. But we've made it work and I'm very in love.

Recently we've been getting into big fights. Sometimes I feel he acts disrepectful and cruel, I'll say something to him and he'll get so defensive and angry, in turn I get really upset and start to question the relationship, and when/if I start to cry, he just ignores me. I just feel like we're not on the same "team" anymore.

During our last fight it got so heated I ended up telling him how I have kissed a couple guys at parties, one including my ex. Something that I had been feeling so guilty about but never knew if it was worth it to tell him He was incrediably upset and mad, he cried and he punched a wall...honestly I guess in the back of my head I kind of felt that if he found out he wouldn't care.

He called me the next day from work and told me that he's not ignoring me but he just doesn't want to talk to me right now and doesn't want to see me while he thinks about things. I knew it was coming.

The tables have turned, because at first I was feeling like the victim and now I'm unarguably the bad guy. If we do work through this, do I have anyright to bring up all pain i've been feeling, or should I just focus on making him believe that I'm sorry?
    Last edited by Fyesteema4; 24-11-05 at 01:38 AM.

Tone Guest
    Both.