+ Follow This Topic

Thread: She wanted to move in

She wanted to move in

This chick I've been talking to you for several months now and it's going really well just been coming over and staying for like weeks at a time then going back and then coming back but she wanted to move in once went home to get her stuff and chickened out then she asked me again if she can move in and I said yes and yet again it happened but this time she stayed at home we talk every now and then but it's not the same she's married but they're not together but he pays for her place of residence her kids like me and she told them that they were going to move in here and they were excited but when she got home something changed I need help

To be honest with you, my first gut reaction is why would you already be talking about moving in together if you've only been going out for a few months? Isn't that a bit early? I mean, I could be wrong. Not like I'm an expert. But that seems early to me.

Ignoring that, though....

Honestly, it could just be a big deal for her. Maybe she keeps thinking she's ready only to realize she's not. You say she's married, but they are not together. Have they started the process of getting a divorce? Divorces can take a long time and can even get messy and painful sometimes. She could just be going through a lot and need time to work through it all.

Did she bring up wanting to move in with you or were you the first to bring it up? Because it kind of sounded like you said she brought it up first unless I just misunderstood your story. So, I'll admit I do find that a little strange that she'd bring it up and yet be the one to reconsider. Still... moving in together can be a big step. Especially when children from a previous relationship are involved. That's not the kind of thing to rush, so maybe she's just having some second thoughts on whether or not the time is right.