+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Saturday night on the bridge

Saturday night on the bridge

Hello.
    I am new to Love Forum, and was after some advice. Id like to tell you my story about Saturday night.

I have this great friend named Amy and she has a boyfriend. They have been together around a year now, though theres is still this funny little attraction between the both of us that i cant explain. Its been happening from the first moment we met.

Anyway. Saturday night, Amys boyfriend was sick. So Amy and i decided to grab some whiskey and sit in the pool and have a few drinks. After alot of drink we were both pretty drunk. Then came the time i had to walk her home.

On the way home she started hugging me, and holding my hand. We got to a bridge which overlooks the town and we sat down on there for a little while. She then put her head on my shoulder and i then put my head on her head. She turned to look at me and it was a perfect moment for a kiss, though i didnt because of her boyfriend. So i kissed her on the forehead. Then we started walking back to her house again hand in hand. When we got to her house i hugged her and walked home.

We havent spoken about it since. But the next time we saw each other we stared at each other for a good while. (Even though her boyfriend was around)

Now. . . Can anyone explain what just happened here? I really like Amy, and it kills me to know i cant have her. She really really adores her boyfriend. Do you think it was just the booze? Or something deeper?

Thank you

vashti is offline Hot love muffin guru
    Users Country Flag
    "Hot Love Pancake(s)"
    I wouldn't place much hope in the actions of a drunk girl, and it doesn't matter if she likes you or not if she is keeping her boyfriend.

Something baaaaad is brewing up... I can feel it
    Don't cry, don't regret and don't blame
    Weak find the whip, willing find freedom
    Towards the sun, carry your name
    In warm hands you are given