+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Marry her? WARNING: LONG!

Marry her? WARNING: LONG!

I hope this is the right place for this. I also apologize ahead of time if it makes no sense and is far too long winded. I have bad grammer and sentence structure, so bear with me. =) Thanks for your time and understanding.

Ok, I guess I should start from the beginning. I live in Alaska and had a friend who I went to high-school with. He was a grade ahead of me, and he wasn’t a super close friend of mine. After I graduated we met up again and became good friends. After about 8 months we were best friends and I even started working for his parents at their restaurant. He had an amazing girlfriend (Ok, you can start to see where this is going). She also worked at this restaurant so I spent a lot of time with her. They had been dating for 1year. She appeared happy at first, but as I got to know her I realized this was not true. He was an only child and rather spoiled by his parents. So as I spent more and more time I started to see that he treated her more like one of his many “things” and not like the delicate flower that she is. I ended up spending more and more time with her as he spent more and more time if front of the TV (Video Games) and admiring himself. Yet she loved him… I never understood. So, there one year together passed… and he did nothing special. Then valentines passed and he did nothing. This is when I realized I was actually better friends with her then with him, and I do mean friends… no funny stuff. So one night we were hanging out and he went to bed. We were both very awake and decided to go for a walk. We ended up walking down the middle of downtown (middle of winter) in the most romantic fog. We ended up in a gazebo out side of one of the hotels downtown. That is where I told her straight up what my intentions were. She then expressed to me that she had been un-happy with my friend and she had started to have feelings for me. Then we