+ Follow This Topic

Thread: My Ex, the love of my life

My Ex, the love of my life

Hey guys,

this is my first time posting on here.

Basically I'm 22 and have had one serious girlfriend. She was my high school sweetheart and we went out for 18 months from finishing school to university. We broke at the beginning of ours second at uni, and she got with one of her best friends at the time.

2 years on, she is still with her boyfriend. We still get togehter for drinks, however we get on so well its all a little wierd. She knows this too, and we have both talked about the fact that we really broke up because of circumstance and not because we stopped loving each other.

Since I have broken up with her I've dated quite a few girls however, I've not found a girl who even comes close to how I felt about my ex.

I am happy to keep seeing her as a friend, however I am wondering now if perhaps I should fight for my corner and really tell her that I think we could make it work. She is quite skeptical about getting back together and thinks it might be 'dangerous'. But we still get on great, and I'm still so attracted to her, and she is to me.

I don't want to mess things up for her with her current boyfriend. He is in the army, so there is perhaps an obvious strain between them already, where as both me and her are now in London at the start of our careers.

Do you think I should just move on as before? or should I really try and get things together with her.

personally I feel that I will unlikely find anyone who comes close as to how I feel about her. maybe I haven't found the right person yet, BUT maybe I won't....

What shall i do?

Thanks,

Will

Move on, from what you've said it sounds like she wants to stay with her new boyfriend.

Ellynn is offline Love Gurus
    "Hot Love Pancake(s)"
    If she wanted to be with you....she would have dumped him ages ago. To me it sounds like she sees you as a friend. Either accept this......or stop hanging out with her.