+ Follow This Topic

Thread: What to do for Valentine's Day? Please help!

What to do for Valentine's Day? Please help!

Hey everybody, I've been gone a few months, but now I'm back.
    I've got a little problem maybe you can help me with. There's this girl that I have been "just friends" with for a couple years now. We talk sometimes, say hi to each other, that kind of thing. Anyway, I have always really liked her, but never told her or asked her out.

As far as I know, she is single. My school is having a big dance Friday next week. I was thinking of asking her to go. Since Valentine's day is Tuesday next week, I was thinking of asking her to the dance on Valentine's Day and (if she says yes) giving her chocolate, too, well, because it's Valentine's Day.

And maybe she would think it's a sweet gesture, I don't know. BTW, I'm a sophomore in high school, if that helps you help me.

So my question is: Would the chocolate be excessive or should I just ask her to the dance and forget about doing anything for Valentine's Day?

I don't want to overdo it (too much, too soon) and freak her out. Let's just say I've overdone it in the past and have had bad experiences.

Thanks in advance.

At first glance I think the chocolate would be a bit excessive. Try and casually ask her to the dance and don't really focus on Valentines' Day. I would say this is the best way to go because since she has been a long time friend, you probably want to find a "casual" way to ask her that won't scare her away.

lilwing89 Guest
    the chocolate isnt excessive if you give it to her when you two are ALONE! make sure it is alone if you are planning on doing that. dont tell her why unless she asks why. and say she is a special person to you and you wanted her to know it.

my school is having a dance on sat. and my gf wont go with me so i guess if it doesnt work out for either of us we can cry on eachothers shoulders.

infact do this:
    ask her to the dance nomatter what.