+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Help me get my game on...

Help me get my game on...

I'm a 19 year old guy from Australia who is looking for a long term relationship. I'm also finding it really difficult.

Lemme explain. I am around 6'2, 90kg, reasonably built (not tank, but certainly not a runt). Most people would say I'm reasonably good looking, although not movie star looks. However I appreciate that looks isn't everything.

I have a wide social network, I have heaps of male and female friends and I'm constantly going out and having fun. I've never had any trouble making friends; I'm a respectful guy, tho certainly no brownnoser. I'm a Dental student, and I also play in a band, do kung fu as a sport, as well as work out at the gym.

I often have women who I meet express interest in me, or I interpret to be interest anyway. However after 1-2 weeks I find that they lose interest pretty quickly. I don't think I act differently around them, I don't think I act wierd, I just have general conversations with them. I've tried many things, I've tried showing my interest through flirting (definately didn't work) etc.

Now my question is does anyone have any idea what I am doing wrong from what I have written? Like I said, most people would not say i'm ugly, I'm a social guy, I'm my own person and I certainly are not a suck up (quite the opposite, maybe a touch argumentative at times?). I went to an all boys school, I blame that for my social retardation in this area lol.

Anyway any help would be appreciated. By the way I'm not in the habit of asking these sorts of questions and obviously making myself vunerable to getting paid out. So although tough love is welcome, please don't use this as an opportunity to flame.

Cheers,
    Justin