+ Follow This Topic

Thread: how long should you wait??

how long should you wait??

i have recently started dating a new guy who is younger then me(that neither here nor there ) but we've gone on 2 dates so far, we've been getting to know each other for the past almost 4 months. now I know it's only been 2 dates but...how long should a girl wait before being sexual with a new guy? I mean...my last bf we fooled around and stuff before we began dating(uber bad relationship btw!)
    so really...how long should one wait?!
    any help would be grrrrrrreat!
    Thanks!!

King Zarathu Guest
    How old are both of you? Perhaps waiting longer means preserving the relationship, especially because the relationship with the guy in which you "fooled with" simply sucked.

im 25 and hes 21(i know i know, but seriously, hes really amture for his age)
    and i dont want to jump into the sex bit right away. i just havent dated someone new in 5 years so its kinda like im new in the whole dating game again. my first bf, we waited 3 months before we did anything(he was my first partner). and i do want to wait a while with this guy bc i really really like him and respect him etc etc...

King Zarathu Guest
    Don't worry about the age, it's completely fine (in my opinion).

Regarding the sex, you have several choices. One of which is to just chill out and if he tries to pull out his shit when you're not ready you can say "bitch no." However, you can also tell him up front. The thing is, the second one seems very "in your face" and I wouldn't like that at all; and yet the first one would seem like you're rejecting him.

Things lead to another. Making out > feeling that ass > feeling those titties > down the pants etc etc etc...

If you decide which point you'd like to stop it at, you can prevent it from going any further with your body language instead of verbally (unless, of course, he confronts you).

Best of luck.

yeah good points!