+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Heart broken

Heart broken

Hi,

This may be long so bare with me.

I was in a long distance relationship (which wouldn't be a long distance as me and my family are going to be moving soon) with a girl I had really fallen for. We had been friends for 3yrs and started a relationship together. We were really good. She told me that she had never been happier in her life and it was all down to me. I addmit, I felt the same, after losing so many people (relatives that have died when I was growing up - a death every year from 1992 to 1997, including my grandfather who I lived with and grew up with - he was more like a dad to me) I felt asthough I had found someone I could be close to and not lose. We both got on really well with eachothers family too (I now plane spot with her brother - i'm a trainee pilot) Everything was going well! She use to say that she wanted to be with me forever..etc We ended up losing our virginity to eachother back in January (I held my virginity until I was 21 - I wanted it to be special, and to me it was) I made it clear to her that I was losing it to her because I saw a long term future with her and shes so special to me. She said she agreed and felt the same.