+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Older girl with little boy?

Older girl with little boy?

I have a crush on a guy with whom I'm involved in a community service type activity. I seriously think he likes me, we flirt all the time, he jokingly tells me he loves me and wants to marry me, everyone around us is annoyed at our lovey dovey-ness.

Here's the awful catch... I just found out he's 19. I'm 24. He graduated high school a year ago and I graduated college two years ago! We are in totally different places in our lives.

It sucks though because we are a good match, we are both zany and have a great time together. Should I back off? Should I just go with it and hope to have some short term fun, nothing serious? Or do you think there is a possibility this could work? I guess he must be much less mature than me, I just haven't seen that side of him yet. I thought he was like 22 or something until last week.

For starters I'd guess that he's flattered by his ability to attract the attention of an "older woman" and he's doing his best to impress you with his maturity. That's not really a bad thing, by the way.

Quote Originally Posted by lissa
    . . . do you think there is a possibility this could work?
    I don't really know what you mean by that.