+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Internet guy

Internet guy

So recently I met this guy on the Internet. Straight up he wanted me to send him my pics. He messaged me and he says he's not after anything. That we have alot in common(so he says) and that he wants to exchange e-mail in order for us to chat regularly to get to know one another and find more things that we have in common. Sounds innocent doesn't it, just a few problems though:

A) The point is though, that I don't like to chat with strangers. I only chat with people who I know personally. I used to chat with strangers a long time ago but something happened and I decided to quit.

B) I don't really feel comfortable sending any of my pictures to him. Or anyone else on the Internet.

C) He says he's not after anything yet he wants to chat with me regularly. WHY? Maybe i'm seeing things here but i want to know what i'm getting myself into BEFORE I'm getting myself into it. Since i'm not an expert when it comes to guys what does he want from me?

D) I'm still trying to get over that guy. I know I'm not in a relationship but it just feels like I'm doing something wrong.

E) Maybe this is irrelevant in this case but he apparantly has a **** buddy he regularly sees. It just makes me think that perhaps that's why he's contacted me. Why else would he want to see pictures of me?

I really am desperate of trying to get over the guy I love so what should I do, should I go for it? Should I just stop overanalyzing and give him my e-mail or not?

The guy sounds creepy.

I wouldn't send him anything if I were you, the whole situation is too suspicious.
    People are bastard coated bastards with bastard filling

Thanks TDurden, I thought that perhaps I was having creepy feelings because of my lack in experience with people over the Internet.

sazzya1987 Guest
    I agree with TDurden, the guy sounds creepy!