+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Dear John, Confused

Dear John, Confused

I have dated this girl for three and a half years. Everything started a year or so ago when I was working for a company and putting long days of work. I would come home and she wanted to do something because she was bored all day but I was so tired I couldn't do anything but sleep or relax. She lost her sex drive around this time and it was the first time we EVER fought.

I graduated and she still had one year of high school left. I went to a technical school close by to try and finish an associate’s degree I was working on. During this school year she started meeting a lot of new people. It kind of worried me because she never wanted to do stuff with friends and me at the same time it was always one or the other. About half way through the school year she told me she was starting to like this guy. I took it kind of hard because I am a jealous person and have been cheated on before. I got through it because I figured if she was going to pursue it she would have and not told me about it or would have broken it off. We agreed to work through it. She told him that she liked him and they pretty much stopped talking for the most part. She would still see him and do stuff with him when other where around but nothing alone with him. The school year was coming to an end and I was again kind of feeling left out because she didn't want me to go to any graduation parties with her. She said it was because I didn't know any of them and I said that’s because I never got the chance too. I got over it for the most part because I knew she would be going to college and never see most of them anyways. We could find new friends. We were making plans for when she went to college. she was going to go to a college 400 miles away. I was going to finish and then move out to an apartment and we were going to live together.