+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Question on Making the First Move, Please Read !

Question on Making the First Move, Please Read !

This is probably going to be a long post, and I would really appreciate it if you guys could take the time to read it and help me out. Anyways, I am an 18 year old male hispanic college student. I was born in Mexico and my parents are both from Colombia. I attend a college in Ohio and my major is Molecular Genetics. I plan to go to medical school after I graduate. Well, that is my background information, now on to the subject of this post. I met a girl in one of my laboratory classes about 4 weeks ago. We were in the same lab group. I usually playfully teased her, and for the most part our whole group enjoyed it an she laughed as well. It usually involved me being a clown in lab and/or me playfully criticizing her. I got the impression that some of my teasing was a bit over the limit, so a week ago (this lab is once a week unfortunately ) I apologized for this, and she admitted that most of the time she laughed because she enjoyed it and generally accepted my apology. She is hispanic as well, and wants to become a physician also, this is partly why I am attracted towards her. After the apology, we talked briefly in Spanish during lab (so nobody could understand :-) )and I got to know more about her. Her parents are doctors, like mine, and they are from Colombia as well. This is pretty rare in a place as boring as Ohio, and I find that these are pretty cool similatrities. Unfortunately we switched lab groups, so I don't sit next to her anymore, but the lab is small so I can go talk to her. After lab that week, I kinda ( we got let out of lab early, so I said I was going to study for a chemistry quiz in the library, she decided to come with me, I didn't technically invite her). We talked more about ourselves, and stuff. She told me that her grandma is dying so she was going was going to go to visit her most of the we