+ Follow This Topic

Thread: High School love only 3 yrs apart

High School love only 3 yrs apart

Alright, here's my deal.

A girl who is a very good friend of mine...is a senior. Now, I am a freshman [9th grade]. The thing is...I am madly in love with her. I do believe that she is too. We flirt all of the time and we danced together at the last school dance.

But how do I find out if she likes me and if she would even go out with me. She's about to graduate in two months...what should I do? [Not by stopping her from graduating!]

anachronistic Guest
    Are you sure you want to be in a relationship with someone who is out of high school?

Just ask her out.

vashti is offline Hot love muffin guru
    Users Country Flag
    "Hot Love Pancake(s)"
    I don't think you will have much of a future with someone graduating in a couple of months. Not only will she most likely want to date guys her own age, but it will also soon be illegal for her to date you. So, if you don't mind it only being a very short-term thing, go ahead and ask her out.
    Last edited by vashti; 23-03-07 at 05:11 AM.
    Relax... I'll need some information first. Just the basic facts - can you show me where it hurts?

tooxshort is offline Souljah
    Users Country Flag
    "Hot Love Pancake(s)"
    It's hard for high school senior couples to even survive AFTER high school ... It'll be even more difficult for a girl out of high school to settle for a younger guy who'll still be in high school for 3 more years after that ...

Trust me when I say this, your life (and wants) will change A LOT in the next 3 years ...
    no autographs, please!

The more I see, the more I don't know for sure. - John Lennon

Life is ... Too Short.

"It seems we living the 'American Dream', but the people highest up got the lowest self-esteem. The prettiest people do the ugliest things ... for the road to riches and diamond rings."

Just ask for her phone number, and visit her whenever you find convenient.