+ Follow This Topic

Thread: should i try to change?

should i try to change?

Hi gals, i want you to reply to this with brutal honesty

I am a 22 year old student currently studying accounting (its not as boring as it sounds) in my last semester, i have limited experience with girls, mainly because i grew up in Kuwait (in the middle east) then when i moved to where i am now, the way the two sexes interact was totally different, it took me a while to adjust, i had a few one night stands but never a proper relationship.

My personality is "weird" to outsiders to say the least, i am quite confident in some situations but in others i wont say a word. I can have a bit of temper but in the same time my consiounce (sp?) wont allow me to take things too far, i have been called "unapproachable" by some - and to be honest thats the way i like it, you see I have a stutter (speech impediment), at best it can be hardly noticeable at worst I cant even say my own name without having a facial seizure. Which brings me to my problem, it is very daunting to even think about approaching a girl, let alone a girl that i am intersted in (that along with my lack of "girl talking" skills complicates things), all the girls that i have been with have approached me, and even then i tend to be picky especially about personality (girls who talk too much or are overconfident are a major turnoff for me) and have rejected the advances of about 75% of them - recently though i see some girls, not many (i am not a good looking fella, just average maybe a tad on the ugly side) giving me eye contact and tend to stare at me from time to time (like in class/lecture or sometimes on the bus), but i never do anything about it - do you girls care if a guy doesnt have the "charm" like others may? what about the stutter - would it be a turnoff? is being unapproachable a bad thing?

sorry for the long post

thanks in advance