+ Follow This Topic

Thread: problems with my girlfriends guy friend...

problems with my girlfriends guy friend...

OK, so here's my situation.

Me and my girlfriend have been dating for 3.5 years. We are very much in love and see a future with each other. Just as a side note, she is a senior in high school and i am a sophomore in college. We live about 2 hours apart now and see each other only about once every 4 to 6 weeks.

My problem is that there is a guy that used to be friends with both of us but he and i had a falling out. She has continued to be fiends with him which i had no, repeat now, problem with. They are now very good fiends. Until now, i had no problem with their friendship. Now though, he as expressed feelings for her on many occasions. I no longer talk to him and have expressed my dislike for him to my girlfriend multiple times. She continues to hang out with him from time to time. He is also in college and even makes trips back home just to see her. As i said i have told my girlfriend that i don't like him and that it makes me uncomfortable that she hangs out with him but i trust her completely and don't feel i have the right to ask her not to hang out with him. Lately its been getting worse, an example being when i called her she was with him coming back from a movie, she said she would call me back, they ended up going back to her house, with her family there, and hanging out there. i called her at 9 pm and at 1 i called her back and she had fallen asleep while they were hanging out and she couldn't talk because she was so tired now. this isn't a one time thing and i can't decide whether i should just suck it up or take action.