+ Follow This Topic

Thread: I really need to vent about something. Please read

I really need to vent about something. Please read

I've been thinking alot lately and there seems to be many reasons why my self-confidents is extremely low.

For one thing, I'm not very good at holding up a conversation. The only thing I seem to be good at is asking questions and pretending to be really interested with a respond like "Thats really interesting. Can you tell me more?" or "ah I see. Thats really cool"

Also another thing and this has happened to me my whole life! often times people just won't listen to me and when Im in a big group its just insane. no one pays attention to me. At all.

But I think the reason being is because I talk weird and it sounds like I have this strange accent. I also cannot pronounce everything right. So its like...I have this accent but at the same time talk like a little kid. So its like the way I talk doesn't appeal to people at all!!!

Like sometimes I'll say something to someone or the group and its like I don't freaking exist! it pisses me off and I wish I knew why!! The only thing I blame this one is myself and the way I talk!!

I guess you can say I have a bit of a speech problem, its not even that bad but I still think some girls Judge me on it..because in the past a girl said I talked like a retard or that I should take speech therapy! and man that really hurts because I am very very insecure about the way I sound and talk.

Thanks for reading and I hope you can help me with my problem. Any advice would be helpful to me.

Charlie Boy II is offline Registered User
    Users Country Flag
    "Hot Love Pancake(s)"
    Well, why don't you get speech therapy?

And have you been tested for Asberger's Syndrome?

Gribble is offline Love Gurus
    Users Country Flag
    "Hot Love Pancake(s)"