+ Follow This Topic

Thread: How do I approach?

How do I approach?

I have very little experience and sometimes confidence.

For years Ive not had the bottle to simply walk up to a girl and strike up idle chitchat and ask someone out.

Which really gets me down when I see someone who really does make me think wow whenever I see em,and weighing up the embarrassment of rejection for whatever reason and yea i know people will say im letting things pass me by with not taking a risk, still doesnt seem to push me into the do or die position

I have limited chances to meet or find girls that i can become interested in, mostly at work.

Theres one ive been admiring from a distance for quite some time. She is really pretty etc and when she passes through my office to use photocopier or scanner, always makes an effort to acknowledge and smile, something i try to reciprocate,maybe not specifically directed at me, but nonetherless nice to see her smile.

Today I heard her speak for the first time when she came in to use something and had a query, i promptly went off to sort it out, lol couldnt get outta my seat quick enough. Anyway I babbled about something while I sorted it, she laughed and I left her to her stuff

Im so crap, didnt even look for tell tale signs to if she is taken like rings on fingers. First chance had proper opportunity to.

I think I know what she is called, and if im right, she is listed on our Directories as 'Miss' lol, other mystery is she doesnt seem to be in everyday, so possibly part time or jobshare which leads me to think hmm maybe she has a kid.

Seems half the battle is not knowing stuff and other half actually committing myself oneway or the other.

Im tempted to half bottle it and Email her at work, but again embarrassing if I have matched the wrong name to the wrong person and what the hell Id say to her in it.

Id be astonished if someone or her came up to me and took all my questions and pressure away.