+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: help! i need advice from guys, please!

help! i need advice from guys, please!

alright, i've never done one of these forum things before but i thought i would give it a shot!

i've been working at a restaurant for about three months now and there's this cute waiter there,bryan, that i like. i didnt plan on having any kind of romantic feelings for him but while we work together, usually 3 days/week, our conversations have become closer.

haha we both are huge flirts so there's been a fun kind of chemistry from day one. we have covered every kind of subject from relationships, to religion, to friends, and much more. the funny thing is that we see eye-to-eye on everything we talk about. he has also opened up to me in a serious way that he hasnt shared with anyone else. he even sends home other waitresses early so he can have one on one time to talk with me.

i feel like he's the 'male version' of myself. even our career interests are in the same area. i can tell that he likes me by the way he talks to me and now he looks for any excuse to sit next to me while its not busy, have me help with his food orders in the back room, etc etc.

haha my friends came to visit me (it was three guys) and of course i gave them hugs and talked with them for about 20 minutes. it was funny because i would always see bryan peeking around corners and watching me carefully in his normal flirty way. in the kitchen we were talking about how happy i was to see them and he jokingly said "well i can tell they LIKE you" and i just smiled and said "well so do you" and he smiled while carrying a tray of food out the door and said "yea, so what?"

i can tell that he has taken an interest in me on an intelectual level and i want to slowly improve this side of our current friendship but i also would love for it to turn into a relationship. could anyone please give me advice on what i should do and should NOT do?