+ Follow This Topic

Thread: How should I define this relationship?

How should I define this relationship?

Hi all,
    This is my first time here.

I met this guy about two and a half months ago. I know he is the one that I have wanted to be with. I never felt in this way with other guys. He is a bit shy, but we do have very good conversations and laughs when we are together, and I love those very much. We started sleeping together about one and a half month ago and he is the best ever in this field, too. But we have never talked about our relationship, and he tells his friends that I am his friend. Recently, he is occupied with some problems and also he has become busy with his family. I haven’t seen him since last Friday and yesterday he said he was not sure if he could meet me until January comes. He said now his friend was visiting him and he had to stay with the friend almost all the time. I have no idea what kind of friend this friend is. Since he seems to think I am his friend, I don’t want to be too intrusive. So I can't call him even when I disparately want to hear his voice. He said, “keep in touch,” so it seems he is planning to see me again.
    Thanks.

I know it's not fun, but truthfully it's pretty hard to know if he's being honest with you or not. Just from my experience, I would guess he's got something else going on whether it's another woman or you just aren't a priority right now. Whatever it is.... if it's meant to be it will happen. Don't invest your heart and soul because it's incredibly obvious that his isn't invested. You know what they say....don't make someone your priority while you remain their option.