+ Follow This Topic

Thread: So this is my first time posting.....and I need help.

So this is my first time posting.....and I need help.

Hello Everyone,

This is my first post. I have heard great things about this site and as of now, I need some relationship advice.

I am currently in a relationship that is a few months shy of a year. This girl, I'll call her BB, is someone I have liked since high school. She was my crush growing up and finally after 10 years, we were finally able to become a couple.

Now the madness begins.....

BB and I are very head strong people. We are very driven and both of us like to set goals. I however like to talk about my feelings and am very affectionate to the ones I love, though not too affectionate. BB has come a long way. She's had her rough times with guys in the past and wasnt very open in the beginning. After the first month, she really started opening up.

As time goes on however, she becomes more nervous. She says she gets this way because the stakes are higher, the risk of getting hurt is greater and she backs off a lot. This backing off makes me think something is wrong and I ask questions, which annoys her. I feel that if I don't ask question, I won't know whats wrong and I can't fix it. As you can see, it can become a never ending circle.