+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Why is it that I always miss out?

Why is it that I always miss out?

I haven't been on for a while, but hey.

I suppose the title really says it all. Without boasting I'm a very funny guy, tall, with nice hair (so I'm told), good principles and from what I see I always treat girls with much better respect than my mates with girlfriends (perhaps too well).

The best I've ever had was a kiss from a fiend of mine I sorta liked after we'd had just a few (admittedly we were in a state of post car-crash tragedy confusion from a couple of months earlier) who feigned drunken innocence later and fobbed me off...I suppose its not a very good example...

no girl I ever try for works out, I feel lonely, depressed and generally like crap because of my constant failure before even trying to tell a girl my feelings

Why on earth do I always miss out?

PS: don't worry I'm not some whinging 13 year old - I'm a Uni student

I know exactly how you feel. Maybe its just that you haven't tried enough?
    Don't expect anything.

Tedel Guest
    Fast answer:
    Sometimes you just need to stop being a gentleman and start behaving a man. You get my point, don't you?

I get where you're coming from, but what sort of things could I do or changes I could makes, what should I NOT do

bluesummer is offline Whatever.
    Users Country Flag
    "Hot Love Pancake(s)"
    I can tell you what NOT to do. Don't start acting like an asshole to get women. Keep up your good nature, just be a little more assertive.