+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Breaking Up

Breaking Up

I’m thinking of letting my boyfriend know, that I just want to be friends because he doesn’t really meet all my needs. I think we have some similarities but our differences outweigh the similarities. I’m like a dude because I care about the physical connection a lot just as much as I do the mental and emotional. For me to stay with a guy, I think all have to be there. When it comes to physical, there are times that I am very attracted to him but there are also times that I feel not much, the only reason why I’ve been staying with him for 5 months is because he’s a nice guy, dependable, and reliable. I asked for him to get a haircut at least once a month, but he doesn’t seem like he wants to do it for me. I know that for two people to be in a real relationship, they are suppose to make each other better, physically, mentally, and emotionally. And I feel like I’m not influencing him whatsoever. He can’t even do one little thing for me. I just feel like he doesn’t think I’m special enough or maybe hot enough for him to try to look good. I know that he feels that I get a lil freakier when he is clean cut and we did some foreplays. Maybe that's not good enuff for him. I told him that I rather have him spend his money primping himself than spending money on movies or dinner, but he doesn’t seem to get the point. I just don’t want to tell him anymore what to do and what makes me happy. He already let me know that he’s been getting haircut every 6 weeks for 25 years and he doesn’t want to change. I don’t want to change anybody’s lifestyle. I’m thinking that maybe it’s better off that we just become friends and not lovers. I just don’t know how I can break all this down to him.