+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Growing Apart?

Growing Apart?

I'm troubled... we've been together in a relation for over 3 years now. We met when i was just starting as a university student and he was too studying. I'm still studying and he dropped out a while back without a bachelor degree (cant blame him on that) i did tell him even when he already knew everything there was to learn the degree comes useful while searching for a job.

Later on he took a course to get certified on something related. He was one of the best students on his class as usual. He didn't pass the certification test the first try so he said he would work for money to pay them again and meanwhile study the stuff he failed at. He's been working for over 6 months now. Y aqui empieza la cosa (here is where it starts).

He first started hating his job as one usually does when it is something different than your area of studies. Recently he started to talk a lot about his job, the people there, he has a lot of new friends there. It has actually became about 70% of what he talks about when we're together. The other night he was talking about it emocionao' (excited?) and maybe it wasnt the best thing to say but i said it.

"you should find some time to study for the certification test, i haven't seen you doing that in months". I mean he can already pay for those tests. And when he gets the certification he will get a WAY better job, doing less than what he's doing right now and making more money (i dont give a **** about money). He actually got angry at me so i changed the subject.