+ Follow This Topic

Thread: break up tears

break up tears

I am very very sad right now, tears coming down from cheeks. I've dated this guy for 5 months, having great time together. He is not ready for a relationship right now, but he treats me very well. So I decided to give it a try and he also wants to continue date with me and work on it to get things serious. However, we just got break up because of MONEY! I still cant believe our good relationship end up with this.. kinda of long story. sorry!

So, he almost paid all the expense when we hang out in the first 3 months. After that, we kinda of getting a habit to regular dating, meeting once or twice every week. I don't want him to pay everytime and want to make him feel comfortable about our dating, so I offer to pay(Although I am a student, he is a working professional), after that I always paid myself dinner, etc. Everything goes fine then.

However, at this weekend, we drive to a beach 2 hours away, we had good time. I paid for myself lunch, admission pass. The parking fee is 10 dollars, and I didn't pay. After we left the town, we went to Macdonald's, I am in the line behind him waiting to order and pay for myself. After he finished order his, he turned to me ask what do you want? So, I suppose he want to pay, and said Thank you. After that, we drive to the gas station for gas, where he added more 40 dollars gas. When he got back to the car, he looked kinda of unhappy, and said, 40 bulks gas, so expensive nowadays. I didn't say anything and not prepared to pay his gas. After a while of both silence, he is like" Can you help me to share the gas" I was very surprised, but not showing it, saying how much you want? He said 10 dollars, so I gave him without hesitation.