+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Brokenhearted from Long Distance BF

Brokenhearted from Long Distance BF

Hello all, this is my first time to post here. Hope you guys can help me.

I just broke up with someone yesterday. And I am so hurt!!!

I fell in love with someone I haven't met in person. .. I know I feel pretty stupid. We've known each other for more than 3 years only thru the internet and always liked each other but never really had a chance to be involved romantically until 4 months ago. The break up happened so fast... he wanted to take a break for 3 days and I said "sure, even longer.." then the next thing I heard myself saying was "let's break up for good." All these because I gave my number to a guy I met at a wedding. He wants me to be exclusive with him so I asked for a proof that he is exclusive with me too. A proof like to put on his myspace profile that he is in a relationship, his email password or any other simple things… but I did not specifically asked him what proof I wanted because I want him to do it voluntarily. But he couldn't do anything at all, he said that time will prove it (though he introduced me to his mom and sister over the phone last month which was really sweet). When we were just friends, he was going out with this girl from school and he mentioned having a sexual relationship with a different girl. That actually happened every time he had a girlfriend and he said that it was only sex. So I was a bit paranoid about that. He always told me to trust him and that we have nothing if we don't trust each other. I tried so hard to give him all my trust. But for him to prevent me from meeting and being friends with other guys (I’m not involved romantically to anyone but him), I needed some sort of an assurance that he's not doing what he did with his ex-gfs to me. At one point, he also said jokingly that he has some sort of privileges on having sex with other girls and I don’t… which really hurt me.