+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Marriage Proposal...is this a good way?? LADIES ONLY..

Marriage Proposal...is this a good way?? LADIES ONLY..

Ok so i'm about to ask my gf to marry me. i'm a welder and my gf is a nurse, well actually she just finished school. we obviously talked about getting married before and she was all for it. she's always wanted to go to europe to see the views, bcause i've been thier and the sights are gorgeous. and she loves to travel...anyways. i was thinking about taking her over the summer and taking her around europe, then i would ask her to marry me in italy after a romantic dinner at a real fine restaurant, then going for a walk, and i'd probbaly do the old fashioned tie my shoe thing. and ask her to marry me.... she's always talked about getting a real real real nice wedding dress, so i figured why not get it in italy. obviously i wouldnt go and get one with her, i'd just give her my credit card and let her go nuts..but i dont now if she'd want to go with her friends or not. so i'm kinda stuck in that position. little help please!!! is this a good proposol or not???

Hmmm. Wonderful proposal. The wedding dress, not so much. First of all, she's going to do that insane girl thing where she must get input from absolutely everyone before getting what she really wanted anyway. This could take six months.

Plus, I think she should cough up the dough for her own wedding dress.
    Spammer Spanker

Yep, I think she should buy her own wedding dress. There's plenty other things you should worry about financially. Buying a wedding dress is gonna most likely be a memory she'd like to share with a sister, her mother, a close friend, or whomever. But the proposal sounds great to me.

You havent even proposed and you're worried about the wedding dress? Calm down and take it slow. Hope all goes well.
    ..::.*Love is giving someone the ability to break your heart but trusting them not to*.::..