+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Falling for a co-worker, with a twist.

Falling for a co-worker, with a twist.

I am going to start with my giving a little bit of backstory. I am currently 22, and I have been working for the same company for about two years now, it is a computer centric company, so as you can imagine, the work environment mostly consists of males between 20-35. We are also an international company, so all business is conducted in English despite that not being the official language in my country.

A couple months after I started out there, a rather cute girl from a different country started as an intern in my department, I immediately did feel that she was rather cute, but I did not pursue the matter since I found out that she had a local boyfriend whom she had been seeing for a couple months. As a side note, she is about three years my senior. We did not interact all that much, but when we did, it was strictly professional.