+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Wife flirting with old friend...not sure what to think...

Wife flirting with old friend...not sure what to think...

HI everyone. I'm a noob here, and this will be my first post. I never thought I'd be here writing something like this, but there it is, huh. My wife and I have been married for 4 1/2 years, and have been together for just over 9 years total. We met in college, I was 23 and she was 22. (33 and 31 now) We have always had a very trustworthy relationship, even though I can tend to be the insecure type about things. I got better about it over time, and for years now have never "worried" about my wife.

However, our relationship does have its major flaws, things that we generally don't discuss much. Maybe I'll get into all of that at another time, but I'll just say that our sex life is nil, especially compared to what it once was. We have a baby boy that is 8 months old, our first child. Our relatinoship is very high on the emotional level and very low on the intimacy level. My wife has body self-image issues, and struggles with her weight (although she is still very attractive). However, the sex part has been a little better since after the baby was born.