+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Do I still have a chance with her?

Do I still have a chance with her?

This girl used to have a huge crush on me when I was in high school. She peeked at me all the time and when I look up she would nervously look away. She eventually gathered up the guts to talk to me (and complimented me) but I brushed her off. I guess I was going to graduate soon and it's no point starting a high school relationship.

I thought it was no big deal until I saw her blog 2 years later and she wrote I caused her extreme pain and she doesn't think she'll ever be perfectly happy. Wow. And she had a bf when she wrote this. BTW, she changed like 3 bf after I graduated. People were hitting on her back in high school but she rejected them when I was there and after I graduated I guess she accepted them. BTW, she also compared me and her to a movie and said something like I'm the theme of her life or something.

Last week at a reunion, she saw me and immediately took a hiding. I don't know if it was too unexpected to see me or she is just nervous. I saw her (didn't make eye contact) and kept talking to the guy next to me. 5 seconds later I looked up and she was gone! Later she walked up behind me and stood really close to me and talked to the guy I was talking to. I turned around and looked at her but she won't make eye contact with me. I knew she's doing it deliberately. I'm suspecting she's just trying to approach me. What do you think?

I want to hit on her now because I felt that by not hitting on her back then, it was a big loss for me. I eventually realized I cared a lot about her too. But she's got a bf now (different from the one she had when she wrote about me in her blog), and from what I heard, she likes her bf. But does her behavior at the reunion means I still have a chance?

Is it a really big deal when the girl you are trying to hit on have a bf? Thanks.

Just ask her "How is it going?"