+ Follow This Topic

Thread: A successful break up...who would've guessed?

A successful break up...who would've guessed?

Background: My first real relationship started with a girl 5.5yrs older than my current 25 yrs. We were together since June 2007. and broke up sometime between Dec 2008-end Jan 2009. I finished my degree and ended up looking for a job in the economic meltdown. She is so great, but i am an idiot and immaturely suggested that in order to avert a possibility of a midlife crisis affair we should have an open relationship. Whether you believe it or not i really believed this was good for the long term of our relationship (really really stupid). The way it must of appeared to her was terrible of me.

But i got my just deserts, when the date came for the beginnoing of the Open relationship - i had no money iow no job, a 4 yr honours degree, living at home still, parents are having trouble, and was working with parents take-away store. oh yeah, plus i was an oversexed overweight guy that wouldnt give her her space. hmmmm... attractive! She knew that i loved her and i treated her well. I only gave the hectic stuff, but in the end that was alarge part of the problem. But i did and maybe still do...i do...love her.

It was supposed to be a 6 month window period, but i got really jealous and compared myself to the guys, asked for all the painful details of what she did with the guy/s. Anyways, will post again tonight or tomorrow to finish up...good ending where having the right attitude might lead to a happy ending...with or without the gorgeous lovely girl.