+ Follow This Topic

Thread: the dating game scares me

the dating game scares me

Hi, Im not very experienced in the Dating Game

Recently Im more and more aware that im letting life pass me by and that because i dont have anyone special in my life im missing out on so much. theres a huge void and im sure i would have so much to give. People do tell me in a really good guy and a great catch for someone, i just dismiss their comments.I honestly do want to do something about it just find it the most hardest thing to do in the world and scariest.

In past suffered a lot of self confidence issues, which is why not dated. and most likely due to this never noticed any tell tale signs that anyone was interested let alone pursued anyone on my own accord.i feel better about myself more now that i did.

The strange thing is, i have lots of female friends at work. Other girls who work there that ive thought are nice usually are taken or I assume so. maybe in some weird way i only admit to myself that I like them when I know their off limits. I dont get it, how does everyone else manage the dating thing. I dont seem to have the skills. If im with people i dont know very well, i cant strike up conversation because im not a good talker and wouldn't know what to say.especially if outside work because i dont think im interesting enough or do enough. When im with friends i am ok but still not the best. one 2one is better. Have been on nights out to town pubs etc it doesn't even enter my head to go upto someone n start talking. mostly my only chances of meeting someone is at work,v big building many people, or if im out and about in the shops. But then again, how many ppl must get approached in shops and be thought of being some sort of stalker.

I read another similar post where a guy passed a note to someone while they were working & being served. this has crossed my mind.