+ Follow This Topic

Thread: life

life

So, I've been going through a lot lately...

First let me start by describing my personality. I am the guy who puts himself last, just to make other happy. I also dont like to confront people on things to avoid any problems and keep everyone happy. Well, by doing that I hurt myself... Last year I graduated from college with a job lined up. That job offer fell through, we all know times are tough and companies arent hiring. Well my stepfather has a lobbying firm and represents a number of school districts. He said I could join him and that it would be a great opportunity because i could meet many powerful people and possibly end up doing something that I enjoy. Well he is the type that has an enormous ego and loves to bring other people down to inflate his own ego. his two sons who are 10 years older than me, also lobby for some districts and work in the office next to his. they too, have the same enormous ego and do the same things... funny thing is when they are all together all the do is argue and bash each other. they are the type of people that tell you where to turn when you are driving them, even when you know where you are going. they tell you how to live your life and what to do all the time. my stepfather insisted that i buy a house. I didnt feel 100% ready, but he assured me that its the best thing i could possibly do. well i did it, i am really struggling to pay for everything. It has been a year now, I am not into politics.. in fact, i really dislike this system we have here. everyone just says whatever would make them look good and follow their party. i basically work with a bunch of empty suits.