+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Newbie here, husband can't decide to stay or go

Newbie here, husband can't decide to stay or go

Hi all. Up late here and looking for ideas on support. My husband is wanting to leave and it's killing me. He left just a couple of days ago and I called him that very night begging him to come back and talk to me. He came home and I begged him to stay. Initially on that day when he left, he said he would just take couple of days to find himself then come back to see if I would still have him. I know that he was talking to another woman at that time and wanted to meet with her to see if there was a connection. The other woman has stopped talking with him as of now. He is back at home, but it feels like he is here only to look after me. I admit that i was extremely pathetic when he came to talk with me the night he left. I cried, begged and pleaded. I convinced him to stay the night with me that night and asked if he would stay with me the next night so that I could sleep. He decided to stay at home with me (after he realized this other woman wasn't talking to him any longer) for some odd reason. I've been pestering him about why he is here with me. He has told me that it's because I need him here. So, he's pretty much here for my safety, in his mind. He tells me he loves me and will always love me. He made love with me today and seemed so far away. I couldn't understand and still don't, why he would want to leave me but doesn't mind making love with me. He has also expressed that he would like to sleep with other women. Says he has urges and fantasies that he needs to explore. A couple of days before he left, he was telling me he loved me and never wanted to live without me. It's been an extreme roller coaster of emotions. I can't eat or sleep and I can't concentrate. I would be surprised if this thread makes any sense.