+ Follow This Topic

Thread: What are my options here?

What are my options here?

Hi,

A bit about myself, I'm a 23 year old male, decent looking, not fat although I could lose some weight. I'm well spoken and polite. I'm a student at university, and for the past couple of months, I have shared one class a week (2 hours) with a girl.

Now, we usually talk during the class or the break, as she always sits next to me. She is very smart and funny, and breathtakingly beautiful to boot. We live in the same neighbourhood (she's from out of town though, but is renting as far as I know), and so a few times we left university at the same time and walked/took the bus together.

All our conversations focus exclusively on things having to do with what we study. She never brings up anything else (what she likes to do outside of uni etc) or asks me about anything other than what we study.

About a month ago, maybe a little longer, I took quite a liking to her. One day, I randomly ran into her on a hallway and we stopped to chat. I asked her for her phone number (we'd talked maybe 5-6 times already so far, and like I said, she always sat next to me even with seats to spare). She said "No". She then went on to explain that she wouldn't give me her phone number because she was afraid that I'd pester her. She also said she had changed her number many times in the past and even considered changing her name (presumably due to stalkers or whatever). She also said that her boyfriend would not like it if she gave me her number.

She then said that it "was nothing personal", so I just shrugged it off and minded my own business. Next week, she sat next to me again. She attempted to make conversation a few times, but I was pretty distant and didn't encourage her.