+ Follow This Topic

Thread: I need help badly

I need help badly

OK, here it goes, y'all probably get a lot of crap like this, but anyway; I am crazy about this girl. Except I barely know her AT ALL, and I am almost positive she couldn't match a name to my face. I've never had a girlfriend, pretty sure she never had a boyfriend. Here's the thing, I'll be a senior in the fall, she will only be a sophomore. Personally, I don't care about this at all, I'm young in my grade so I'm probably like a year older than her, but this explains why we don't know each other at all. See, I'm not that good with girls, I don't really know why, I'm not un-confident, at least I think I'm pretty attractive, I have enough friends, but I'm definitley not cocky at all. I guess what I mean is, even though I think she's beautiful, I still think that for some reaosn I'd have a shot with her. So here is my main problem:
    She lives close by (next door to my best friend actually) but seeing as we don't know each other at all, it's so awkward to find out anything about her. It will just seem freaky and weird. What do I do? I really have no idea. And we come from such different crowds - it's summer now and I don't see her in school - I probably wouldn't see her at all until the fall - so I never really see her anymore.

Do you think it's worth it to try and get her screen name or something...I MIGHT be able to work up the nerve to talk to her that way...I'm just rambling and I'm lost...

Don't be lost. Talk to her. Go up to her. Start chattin'. Ask her how her summer was. What did she do and so on. Be friends with her. Get to know her more as time goes on. Then when you feel it's the right time and everything's goin' right, ask her out. But you gotta be sure her reaction is gonna be on your side though. Or else.. You'll be dissapointed..