+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Just Another Rant...

Just Another Rant...

Doesn't really matter if anyone responds to this or not... just thought it was best to say the things I want to say here... rather than in real life where the consequences would be incredibly steep and detrimental.

I have had a chance to review over my life and have put together some pieces which is a mystery to me as to why I have done so much sooner.

In school, I was a very good student... achieved Academic Recognition on every TAAS test (yeah, I jumped ship before the TAKS test)... was in several academic achievement classes... extra curriculum... the whole works. This might not be anything... but I've noticed that whenever I accomplished something like this.. that was the time to move to another school... then I'd have to start all over again. When I was placed in the PACE class... which was an accelerated program for the gifted, my mother insisted I'd be placed with the 'regular class.' When I aced all my classes in the 'regular program'... my mom took me out of school to be home schooled. So I did that... then when I tried to return to public school... they reverted me back to the last grade I was in before I was home schooled. By then my mother just shrugged it off and told me to 'figure it out.' So I found an alternative school in a town nearby and in less than a year I made up for the last three years. Really had to work my ass off... My mother was there for my graduation, but she was busy talking with friends... she didn't even notice me getting my diploma. So there aren't any pictures of that graduation.

I've reviewed over other things... didn't learn how to drive until I was almost 19... though my brother was encouraged to learn when he was 16 by my mother. When it was time for me to get ready for college... my mother threw up her hands and told me to 'figure it out'... but she encouraged my brother to pursue the military and even helped him out.