+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Does she like me??

Does she like me??

For starters, I'm a female. Okay, so I just started training at a local Brazilian Jiu Jitsu and MMA gym.

Now, this girl I'm talking about, I don't know if she is gay or not. She is SUPER athletic and she gives me that vibe. You'll see why.

On my first day, I noticed someone arrive a few minutes late. It was a VERY cute female, smile from ear to ear (at me! I'll explain later). At this point, we were already doing our laps around the gym. She got ready to run and waited until I passed to run behind me. After that, we had to circle up to do our stretches where she hurried to sit next to me and show off her amazing flexibility. To my delight, when it came time to practice submissions that instructor partnered us up together.

We hit it off and I loved being in her guard and mount (pretty much on top of each other). After I did a move a few times and ended up on top of her, she held my gaze smiling for a LONG time! Enough to make me feel like I had to look away before I tried to make out with her... lol. She reassured me that I was doing great. She was really nice and social. She asked how old I was and she was really igniting the conversation. After class, she said that I should get her number so we can roll sometime (basically means wrestle) and I agreed. She said she was so excited that I was here because she doesn't get to practice with other girls. I just smiled and we traded numbers. She told me to stay and watch her roll so I did. Afterwards, I told her to call me when she had time and she said she would after class.

She never called but I couldn't help myself and text messaged her the next day. We talked casually about general things--college, life, etc. She seemed a little flirty, some winking faces.