+ Follow This Topic

Thread: End of the ride or just a weird one?

End of the ride or just a weird one?

Hey guys and girls,
    This is my first time ever posting on this forum or any of it’s kind, but I’d like to give it a shot. I’ve been in a relationship with this girl for a about three months. It’s a little different, because we’re in China. She’s compete Chinese and I’m half-Chinese American, but that isn’t the point of the post at all since cultural differences, although important, aren’t really our problem right now.

Here’s the story, we met at a party, not to romantic, but fairly normal for people our age (23) last early May. We began dating after that, she lived in her dorms and I lived in mine. After two months, she graduated and I’m still going to school. After the term ended I had to get an apartment for the summer and she helped me move in. She put her things inside the apartment too as it had some space but then started to sleep over and then just lived there. She has a dorm to live in but she spent the money for it on clothes, shoes, entertainment, etc. She told her family about me (a very big deal in China if you date a foreigner, even if they are Chinese or part Chinese) and they have met me and like me. But gradually during our relationship, she’s become more and more distant, giving my looks when we’re alone that seem to hold me in the deepest loathing, as if I’m to blame for something that’s happened to her.