+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Is there still a chance?

In my seat at home or at a computer in school

Is there still a chance?

We started seeing each in April and had a really good relationship. About a month in I moved in with her because I didn't like the student accomodation i was living at, but it was only temporary as I would be moving back out in september when the Uni year starts again.

Heres the problem though, Im away on holiday since mid July till literally the end of august with family, thats seven weeks away from her and inevitibly we both started thinking. She's 22 and I'm 21, because I started University late I'm only in my second year but she is already in her fourth and final year. I know she is worried that our relationship might not work due to this fact and on top we haven't spoke properly since two weeks ago.

I tried keeping some contact by texting her a good morning every now and then and she does text back.

Yesterday I found out she has been 'maturing' but she didn't know what she wants. She said she wants to dedicate her last year to Uni and her girlfriends but she doesn't know what to do and its confusing her.

So I thought I'll be the gentleman and told her I will let her go so she won't have to make the decision. And we both promised to stay as good friends.

I was hoping that if I gave her this freedom I might have a chance to get back with her in the future but I'm not so sure now...
    I found out that she text my friends straightaway letting them know we split, I was really annoyed because I wanted to do this myself at my own time and it made me feel as if she thinks this is all a good news to her. Her explanation to this was that she wanted my friends to be there for me, but I'm 4000 miles away from home so how exactly is that being there for me?!