+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Confused, and kind of scared...

Confused, and kind of scared...

There's a little story here, since I'm new and a little background may help I'll tell it. First, a little about me. I'm 26, male, a little over weight but I think I hide it fairly well since I'm tall and have broad shoulders. I think I'm harder on myself than anyone else has been about my looks so we'll just say I'm no model, but I won't peel the paint off a car by looking at it. (somewhere in between)

I didn't have a girlfriend all through highschool, girl friends, sure but nothing that went anywhere. The summer I graduated I met a girl that I liked. That was 9 years ago and we are now engaged. Some people here may think I have it made but I am starting to have doubts. I love her, at least I think I do. I've never been with anyone else. How can I know what it feels like for sure.

Anyway what brought this whole "doubt" on was I went to my cousin's wedding and one of his wife's bridesmaids just blew me away. I was engaged so I just ignored it. At the reception I'd always catch myself staring at her and then she came to talk. We talked and danced, which for me was very hard to do with how odd it felt in the situation I was in. The reception ended for me early because I was battling myself the entire night and I couldn't take it. I mean, I've seen other women, I've talked with other women, I've danced with other women... but I've never felt like that. I didn't even say goodbye to her. Do people believe in love at first sight? Is it wrong of me to feel like this?

My fiance and I haven't set a date yet, but probably next summer. After the wedding I was at I just have a very screwed up sence of confusion/fear/doubt.

I am writing this since I really cannot talk to anyone I know, I hate that as well.

I don't know if I need advice or someone to call me an idiot. But it's been 2 months and I cannot get her out of my head.

Anyone, help.... please.